About Us

Advancing Dermatologic Care in Oregon

To continually improve dermatologic care through education, advocacy, and service.

Board of Directors

  • President: Nicole Fett, MD, MSCE
  • President-Elect: Sam Hopkins, MD
  • Immediate Past Co-Presidents: Debbie Miller, MD; Scott Collins, MD; Bert Tavelli, MD
  • Secretary/Treasurer: Eric Hester, MD
  • Directors: Sam Hopkins, MD; Maeran Landers, MD; Sancy Leachman, MD; Stephanie Mengden Koon, MD; Diane Baker, MD; Phoebe Rich, MD; Oliver Wisco, MD; Michelle Thompson, MD


  • Speaker Committee selects speakers for upcoming meetings, meeting locations, and hosts speakers while they are visiting.  Chair: Sam Hopkins, MD
  • Audit Committee reviews the yearly audit and other organization finances.  Chair: Bert Tavelli, MD
  • Advocacy Committee works on issues at the Legislature, attends Oregon Medical Association legislative committee meetings, coordinate skin cancer screening events.  Chair: Scott Collins, MD
  • Membership Committee works on recruitment and retention of members and develops members for leadership positions.  Co-Chairs: Stephanie Mengden Koon, MD & Michelle Thompson, MD


Patrick Sieng, Executive Director